Share This:

New Music

DOWNPOUR (Ex-SHADOWS FALL, Ex-UNEARTH) Announces Debut Album, Interesting Pre-Orders

Posted by on April 3, 2018 at 3:20 pm

Downpour, the band featuring Brian Fair (Shadows FallOvercast), guitarist Matt Lebreton (FrozenCannae), bassist Pete Gelles (Birch Hill DamSorrowseed), and drummer Derek Kerswill (ex-Unearth, Seemless), has thus far released two songs – "Beautiful Nothing" and "Without The Fear." Both songs captured the attention of quite a lot of people, but Downpour didn't have any concrete plans for a debut album at the time. Now things are a little different.

Downpour has officially announced they'll release their debut album sometime this year, though there isn't a specific date for it just yet. The band has launched a PledgeMusic campaign, where the pre-order options range from typical stuff like CD and vinyl copies to the absurd like literally a clipping of Fair's dreadlocks that he hasn't cut since 1995. Plus for $5,000, you can get a party thrown for you and your buds by the band, who will provide the tunes and the alcohol.

If you missed "Beautiful Nothing" and "Without The Fear," listen to 'em below.

Subscribe to Metal Injection on
Subscribe to Metal Injection on

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet