Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


KRISIUN unveils new song from forthcoming Southern Storm album

KRISIUN unveils new song from forthcoming Southern Storm albumKRISIUN – Brazil's reigning death metal elite – have an album on the way, and they have posted the a song from the forthcoming release online this week! Head over to their MySpace page to listen to "Combustion Inferno" from the album Southern Storm, which will be released on July 21st. If this track is anything like the rest of the album, Southern Storm will hold true to KRISIUN's well established reputation for their no frills, brutal as hell, groove laden, fuck you(!) style of death metal. In other words, it will be devastating.

In the eyes of many, KRISIUN are one of the most vastly underrated death metal bands today. Despite proving themselves in their homeland and receiving continuous praise from critics, they have yet to receive the kind of universal respect from the metal community that they truly deserve. KRISIUN's last album, 2006's AssassiNation, serves as an indication of the band's increasing ability to combine extremely catchy grooves with unbelievable technicality and musicianship. Hopefully with death metal's recent resurgence in popularity, Southern Storm will finally allow these brothers to finally gain the fruits of the kudos that they have earned over the course of the past 18 years. Check out the tracklisting for Southern Storm below, and hit the link below to listen to "Combustion Inferno":

KRISIUN unveils new song from forthcoming Southern Storm album
1. "Slaying Steel"
2. "Sentenced Morning"
3. "Twisting Sights"
4. "Minotaur"
5. "Combustion Inferno" (LISTEN)
6. "Massacre Under the Sun"
7. "Bleeding Offers"
8. "Refuse/Resist" (Sepultura cover)
9. "Origin of Terror"
10. "Contradictions of Decay"
11. "Sons of Pest"
12. "Black Wind"
13. "Whore of the Unlight"

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


Shout out to our photographer Smitty Neal.


"Krisiun have nothing to prove to anyone. They're doing what they were born to do."