Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Full Album Stream

MORBIKON (MUNICIPAL WASTE, FINNTROLL) Streams Frost New Album Ov Mournful Twilight

Conjuring up '90s black metal.


Morbikon is the killer new group featuring Municipal Waste's Dave Witte on drums and Phil "Landphil" Hall on bass and guitar with Finntroll vocalist Matthias "Vieth" Lillmåns. The band brings only the most freezing, most melodic black metal one could possibly conjure up, and you can experience it all with their debut album Ov Mournful Twilight below! Just bring a jacket, alright?

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

 "Morbikon to me is an opportunity to explore new atmospheres and new realms of extreme metal," said Hall. "I wanted to fill it with memorable hooks and punishing moments. I am very happy with the result of these songs and hope everyone notices the amount of detail that has been added to every corner of the music. I also have to give Dave Witte a lot of credit for laying down amazing drum tracks that added so much to these songs."

Ov Mournful Twilight is out October 28 and is available here (and here on Bandcamp).

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


Phil "Land Phil" Hall has had the type of varied career in the metal world that most artists dream of.  Advertisement. Scroll to continue...

Underground Roundup

Featuring High Command, Celestial Sanctuary, Dream Unending, Bossk, Whitespade, and more!

Gimme Metal's Top Tracks of the Week

Gimme Metal Program Director Brian Turner delivers the week's top 5 office buzz-worthy tracks.