Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


ARCH ENEMY post new song online

ae tyrant

ARCH ENEMY have posted their new song "Blood on Your Hands" at this location. The song comes off the group's highly anticipated new album, "Rise of the Tyrant" (Century Media), which will be unleashed upon the metal world on September 24, 2007.

ARCH ENEMY guitarist Michael Amott comments: "I know there is a lot of excitement out there amongst the fans to hear this new album so we thought it would be cool to give you all a sneak preview. 'Blood on Your Hands' is the opening track on 'Rise of the Tyrant' and kicks the album off with a huge bang! It's a full-on, no-holds-barred slab of classic ARCH ENEMY where the whole band is going for it 110%! The song was a blast to write and record and now we are looking forward to playing it live! To me it captures all aspects of ARCH ENEMY perfectly with just about as much guitar as it's possible to cram into four and a half minutes… enjoy!"

ARCH ENEMY recently unveiled the cover artwork (pictured above) for "Rise of the Tyrant", which was created by Niklas Sundin of Cabin Fever Media. "This time around I turned to Niklas Sundin to bring the 'Rise of the Tyrant' imagery to life, and what a splendid job he did!" Amott previously stated. "I am always amazed by this man's imagination and talent, and his seemingly never-ending patience in dealing with me! We worked closely on the project from the beginning and what we ended up with is something somewhat different to what we have done in the past: Less colours, quite clandestine and very sinister! Wonderful! The track 'Rise of the Tyrant' is musically the most extreme song we recorded and Angela's lyrics fitted perfectly the mood of the music so we decided this had to be the name of the album. The cover reflects the atmosphere of total megalomania inspired by that song. The booklet artwork is really lending itself towards intense merchandise and stage production ideas, all of which will be revealed soon. But for now, stare into the all-seeing eye of the rising tyrant!"

Prior to crushing Europe in November/December 2007 on the "Black Crusade" tour with MACHINE HEAD, TRIVIUM, DRAGONFORCE and SHADOWS FALL, ARCH ENEMY will head out on the "The Black Tyranny" U.S. co-headlining trek with MACHINE HEAD, visit Australia with MACHINE HEAD and TRIVIUM, as well as perform an exclusive show at London's club The Barfly on August 17.

"Rise of the Tyrant" track listing:

01. Blood on Your Hands
02. The Last Enemy
03. I Will Live Again
04. In This Shallow Grave
05. Revolution Begins
06. Rise of the Tyrant
07. The Day You Died
08. Intermezzo Liberté
09. Night Falls Fast
10. The Great Darkness
11. Vulture

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like