Share This:


Song Premiere: MERIDIAN DAWN Suffer A "Fever Syndrome"

Posted by on March 24, 2014 at 12:29 pm

When I heard there was a new band called Meridian Dawn featuring Antony Hamalainen (ex- Nightrage) and Johan Nunez (Firewind), I was quite intrigued to hear how these two would blend their different backgrounds. I'm happy to report it's a really different, but really killer release!

Vocalist Antony Hamalainen comments on the track:

"This was the first song we ever wrote together. After a few re – writes it turned out to be one of our favorite jams. It has an infectious power groove, while still providing the aggression that moves us to create this type of music."

The Mixtape EP is a 5 track EP featuring 3 original songs and 2 awesome cover songs, with different producers providing their own fresh takes on the tracks. Pick it up tomorrow on their Bandcamp page!


1.Thieves (Mixed by Thomas "Plec" Johansson)
2.The Fever Syndrome (Mixed by Thomas "Plec" Johansson)
3.Dressed In Ice (Mixed by Thomas "Plec" Johansson; Feat. Jake E. Of Amaranthe)
4.I Don't Wanna Be Me (Type O Negative cover; Mixed by Daniel Antonsson)
5.Descent (Fear Factory cover; Mixed by bassist Nicholas Ziros)

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet