Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Pantera US 2023

Live Footage

Watch: PANTERA Played Their First US Show In 22 Years

They sounded solid.

Pantera played their first US show in 22 years on May 6 at the Thunder Beach Motorcycle Rally in Panama City, FL. Pantera is currently vocalist Phil Anselmo and bassist Rex Brown alongside guitarist Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society) and drummer Charlie Benante (Anthrax), and this was the setlist:

  1. "Mouth for War"
  2. "A New Level"
  3. "Strength Beyond Strength"
  4. "Becoming" (w/ "Throes of Rejection" outro)
  5. "I'm Broken" (w/ "By Demons Be Driven" outro)
  6. "This Love"
  7. "Yesterday Don't Mean Shit"
  8. "Suicide Note Pt. II"
  9. "Walk"
  10. "Domination / Hollow"
  11. "Cowboys From Hell"

Despite recent footage of rehearsing "War Nerve", the song didn't make it to the stage (yet). Still, you can check out loads of footage above and below of the band doing their thing.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

Show Recap

Metal conquers the huddled masses of Florida on the 3rd day of WTF festivities


The most successful heavy albums of all time


They haven't played it yet on their reunion tour.