Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Music Videos

OUTER HEAVEN Announces New Album, Infinite Psychic Depths, Goes Psychedelic On New Single

Pennsylvania death dealers Outer Heaven have announced their sophomore album, Infinite Psychic Depths, for a July 21 release on Relapse. To go along with the album, the band dropped hazy new ripper "Rotting Stone / D.M.T.," which picks up where Outer Heaven left off on its 2018 debut, Realms of Eternal Decay. Guitarist Dave Suzuki (Churchburn) also makes an appearance, contributing his part of a dueling solo. The whole track contains an unsettling aura of dark psychedelia.

“We could not be more psyched to share this culmination of many years of hard work with the world!" says vocalist Austin Haines. "To have this chance to build and expand upon our previous works has been extremely thrilling and rewarding. We are always striving to evolve our sound and introduce some new elements into the mix, and we feel we definitely achieved that with this album. We hope that this album drags the listener deep within themselves, to discover true madness within the Infinite Psychic Depths!“ 

"Rotting Stone / D.M.T." is accompanied by a dark, VHS-style music video that matches the old-school feel of Outer Heaven's music. Recorded by Ryan Reed and mixed/mastered by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer, Infinite Psychic Depths sounds like a lost death metal album unearthed and updated for modern times. The album also features appearances from members of Tomb Mold, Pig Destroyer, Undeath and Churchburn.

Infinite Psychic Depths Track List:

1.Soul Remnants
2. Pillars Of Dust
3. Fragmented Suspension
4. Drained Of Life
5. Liquified Mind
6. Unspeakable Aura
7. Rotting Stone / D.M.T.
8. Starcrusher
9. Pallasite Chambers
10. Warped Transcendence
11. From Nothingness To Eternity

You May Also Like


"We really are at a saturation point where it's difficult for yet another 1991-worshipping act to stand out. However, Outer Heaven stands apart from...