Share This:

Mike Portnoy & Jordan Rudess Reunite On Stage For DREAM THEATER & LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT Medley

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Drummer Mike Portnoy left Dream Theater in 2010, and now for the first time since then, has reunited with keyboardist Jordan Rudess on stage. The duo teamed up with Neal Morse Band guitarist Eric Gillette and Haken bassist Conner Green for a performance on the Cruise To The Edge for what they're dubbing an "Instrumedley."

The medley consisted of Dream Theater's "The Dance Of Eternity," "Metropolis," "Erotomania," "A Change Of Seasons," "Ytse Jam" and "Hell's Kitchen" alongside Liquid Tension Experiment's ""Paradigm Shift" and "Universal Mind." Considering both the lineup and Portnoy and Rudess' history together, they crushed it.

Posted by on February 11, 2019 at 2:29 pm

What do you think of this video? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet