Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

lucifer 2018

Live Footage

LUCIFER (Ex-THE OATH, ENTOMBED) Gets Way Crunchier In New Song "Midnight Phantom"

A merge of Autopsy and Blue Öyster Cult, they say.

Lucifer, the band featuring ex-The Oath vocalist Johanna Sadonis, Entombed drummer Nicke Andersson on drums and guitars, Dead Lord guitarist Martin Nordin, and Saturn guitarist Robin Tidebrink, will release their new record Lucifer III on March 20. The band is streaming their very crunchy new song "Midnight Phantom" right now, which Sadonis said is a mixture of "Autopsy and Blue Öyster Cult." Which sounds like an undeniably great combination (and it is).

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Pre-order Lucifer III here.

You May Also Like

Best of 2021

Another whirlwind 365 days have come and gone and boy, have there been some awesome metal albums released this year. Yeah, the existential apocalypse...

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Thulcandra, Monolord, Lucifer, Grand Cadaver, Ghost Bath, Jerry Cantrell, Bad Wolves, and Archspire

Metal Injection Exclusives

LUCIFER members Johanna Sadonis and husband Nicke Andersson (Entombed, The Hellacopters, Death Breath, Imperial State Electric) sit down with Frank for a fun game...