Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Music Videos

KATAKLYSM Is The "Bringer Of Vengeance" In New Video; Latest Album Announced

It's out in August.

Long-running North American death metal outfit Kataklysm announced that its fifth album, Goliath, is set for an August 11 release on Nuclear Blast. With that announcement comes the album's first single, "Bringer of Vengeance." It has a noticeable djent influence, mixing with the band's signature melodic death metal sound to create a very heavy low end.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Says guitarist Maurizio Iacono:

"Our new album Goliath comes at a time in our society where division and hate are growing and spreading on a worldwide basis, where ideologies on how the future should be for humanity is colliding, This is also a time of unprecedented power structures fighting for the control of our lives, the story of David vs Goliath has never been more important than these modern times, Metal has always been a voice of rebellion against oppression and for the protection of our freedoms, the album also touches on inner conflict and doing what needs to be done to confront your inner demons.

"The 'Bringer of Vengeance' single’s main idea is about a carefully and patiently plotted revenge. The song is inspired by the events surrounding the assassination of King Richard I 'The Lionheart' and the idea that it might take time but, one day justice will always be served".

Goliath Track List:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

1. Dark Wings Of Deception
2. Goliath
3. Die As A King
4. Bringer Of Vengeance
5. Combustion
6. From The Land Of The Living To The Land Of The Dead
7. The Redeemer
8. Heroes To Villains
9. Gravestones & Coffins
10. The Sacrifice For Truth

You May Also Like

Tour Dates

After a long wait, melodic death metal pioneers Dark Tranquillity have just announced an extensive North American tour for early 2022! The band’s first...