Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

False Fed

Music Videos

FALSE FED (DISCHARGE, AMEBIX, Etc.) Streams Slow-Burning Debut Single

Not as crusty as you'd think.

False Fed is the new band featuring vocalist Jeff Janiak (Discharge, Broken Bones), guitarist Stig C. Miller (Amebix, Zygote), bassist JP Parsons, and drummer Roy Mayorga (Nausea, Ministry, Soulfly, Amebix). False Fed will release their debut album Let Them Eat Fake on October 13 and is now streaming the slow-burning debut single "Echoes Of Compromise".

"Musically, this album touched on something dark and different," said Janiak. "The dirge-like beats throughout debut album Let Them Eat Fake confirm this description – the music of False Fed is the soundtrack to the seedier undertones of society, a quiet, impatient rage at injustice everywhere with one finger pointing firmly towards the establishment."

"I've always wanted to work with JJ's vocals and put something melodic underneath the aggression in his voice, ever since I heard him sing," added Parsons. "The actual overall balance of it all just happened though… We just wanted to create something different."

Let Them Eat Fake was recorded by the band, mixed by Roy Mayorga, and mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door (Darkthrone, Fear, Discharge, Aura Noir). Pre-orders are available here.

You May Also Like