Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Music Videos

CODESEVEN Returns After Two Decades With New Single & Album

It'll get stuck in your head.

Codeseven is back for the first time since their 2004 record Dancing Echoes/Dead Sounds with a new single "Hold Tight" and a new album Go Let It In due out on December 1. As always, Codeseven masterfully mixes catchy verses and choruses with some meaty, riff-heavy left hooks for good measure.

"With this new record, we tackled what we considered the ultimate challenge: to write and record a full length that sounds as good, if not better, than the last record," said Codeseven. "Following a 20-year hiatus, this felt like it could be impossible. It's hard to beat time and nostalgia but we certainly wanted to try. And yes, we think we did."

As they've always been, Codeseven is vocalist Jeff Jenkins, guitarist and keyboardist James Tuttle, guitarist Eric Weyer, bassist Jon Tuttle, and drummer Matt Tuttle. Go Let It In was co-produced and mixed by Jeremy Griffith and is available for pre-order here. You can also catch Codeseven at their release show on December 15 at The Ramkat in Winston-Salem, NC with Hopesfall and Spirit System.

You May Also Like

Tour Dates

Fresh off being completely blown away by Animals As Leaders at Summer Slaughter, we learn they are coming back in the Fall, with a...