Share This:

Upcoming Releases

TRIPTYKON To Release CELTIC FROST Roadburn Covers Album In 2020, Maybe New Album

Posted by on September 3, 2019 at 11:44 am

Triptykon performed a trilogy of Celtic Frost songs called "Requiem" at Roadburn 2019 with the Dutch Metropole Orkest. "Requiem" consisted of "Rex Irae" off Into The Pandemonium, "Winter" off Monotheist, and a song called "Grave Eternal" that was previously unfinished. Now according to vocalist Thomas Gabriel Fischer, "Requiem" will be released as a live album in 2020.

In the very same interview with Metal Shop TV, Fischer also reveals Triptykon is working on their first new album since 2014's Melana Chasmata.

"Finally Triptykon is showing signs of life. I admit it's all my fault. I've been involved with so many things and I've also had to take care of some private things in my life in recent years. We have been mixing the Requiem, the live recording of Celtic Frost/Triptykon's Requiem. We have finished mixing it. I have submitted all the artwork. It's going to be released early next year as a very lavish gatefold album with many extras and bonus materials and so on. It will be a very beautiful release. Of course, it's a stopgap release. The actual Triptykon studio album, we are working on it. I'm working on various songs. We will rehearse those songs later this year in Switzerland. We plan on recording this album in the next months in 2020, and release it hopefully later next year if all goes well. There should be two Triptykon albums finally within maybe one year."

For those unfamiliar, Triptykon is vocalist and guitarist Thomas Gabriel Fischer (ex-Celtic Frost), guitarist V. Santura (Dark Fortress, Noneuclid), bassist Vanja Šlajh (Niryth), and drummer Hannes Grossmann (Alkaloid, Blotted Science, Hate Eternal, etc.).

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet