Share This:

In The Studio

FLYING COLORS (Ex-DREAM THEATER, Etc.) To Release First Album In Five Years In 2019

Posted by on December 14, 2018 at 11:03 am

Flying Colors, the band featuring guitarist Steve Morse (Deep Purple), keyboardist Neal Morse (The Neal Morse Band, Transatlantic, Ex-Spock's Beard), bassist Dave Larue (Dixie Dregs), drummer Mike Portnoy (Sons Of Apollo, The Winery Dogs, Ex-Dream Theater) and vocalist Casey Mcpherson (Alpha Rev) released two records in 2012 and 2014 and then took a bit of break from doing new material.

According to Portnoy's Twitter, the band is just about to hit the studio to record 10 songs for release "late summer/early fall 2019 release if all goes well." The band is also planning on making a live comeback, which will presumably be recorded as a live record at some point given that they've already got two live records out.

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet