Share This:

Upcoming Releases

GWAR Announces Scumdogs Of The Universe Anniversary Box Set

Posted by on May 5, 2020 at 1:46 pm

Gwar is celebrating the 30th anniversary of their album Scumdogs of the Universe with a pretty extensive box set. The set features the following housed in a custom display box:

  • Remixed and remastered version of Scumdogs of the Universe on vinyl.
  • Cassette of demos and rarities.
  • 48 page book of classic photos, gig posters and more.
  • Gwar illustrated vinyl slipmat.
  • Giant 3' x 4' subway poster of the album cover image.
  • Collectable reproduction All Access pass.
  • 8×10 promo photo.
  • MP3, WAV, or FLAC download of the remastered audio.

Here's what Gwar had to say about the reissue.

Human Scum! Times are tough. You’ve probably missed rent and emptied your bank account on toilet paper, frozen pizzas, and subscriptions to porn sites. Now that you are unemployed and destitute, your Lords and Masters GWAR have created something new to tempt you into wasting your meager stimulus checks. 2020 marks of the 30th Anniversary of seminal Gwar album Scumdogs of the Universe. 30 fucking years! Who would have thought??

In celebration of this momentous occasion, Gwar is pleased to announce a special 30th Anniversary Scumdogs of the Universe Box Set! This limited edition release of Scumdogs of the Universe has been completely remixed, remastered, and perfected by Ronan Chris Murphy. Hear Gwar’s classic breakout album the way the Scumdogs intended the listener to hear it. The 30th Anniversary Scumdogs of the Universe Set includes never before released versions of songs you love with lots of goodies and collectibles thrown in.

Demo Cassette Tracklisting:
1. Vlad the Impaler
2. Black & Huge
3. Years w/o
4. Sexy Song
5. Death Pod
6. Cardinal Syn
7. Cool Place to Park
8. Jellyfish (King Queen)
9. Bring Me The Child
10. Slave Song

Vinyl Track Listing:

Side A
1. Salamanizer
2. Maggots
3. Sick of You
4. Vlad the Impaler

Side B
5. Slaughterama
6. King queen

Side C
7. Horror of Yig
8. Love Surgery
9. Sexecutioner

Side D
10. Years Without Light
11. Black n Huge
12. Death Pod
13. Cool Place To Park

Pre-order the box set here.

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet