Share This:

Upcoming Releases


Posted by on October 17, 2018 at 11:38 am

Who the hell is VLTIMAS? Well, the new supergroup has announced they've officially signed to Season Of Mist and consists of guitarist Rune "Blasphemer" Eriksen (Aura Noir, ex-Mayhem), bassist and vocalist David Vincent (ex-Morbid Angel), drummer Flo Mounier (Cryptopsy). Which is one hell of a lineup for a death metal band, and given the trailer posted by the label, is likely going to be quite heavy.

Here's what Eriksen had to say.

"Feels like aeons ago since I last ventured into these musical shores, but alas, here we are. Its been an intense year and a half with lots of planning, hard work, personal sacrifice and yeah, traveling. I believe I speak for all 3 of us on this matter. Nevertheless, the beast has been summoned and recorded and I am overly confident about the outcome. Having had the opportunity to work with some of the finest of craftsmen in the genre, the level of experience speaks volumes. The mutual understanding, vision and drive, everything as if for a greater purpose. That's how the end result sounds like to me. A special thank you goes out to longtime partner in crime Michael Berberian and Season Of Mist for the immense belief in this entity, as well as my companion Jaime Gomez Arellano over at Orgone Studio (UK) for a job superbly done!"

No other information is known at this time, but I think it's safe to say that this is a far cry from David Vincent's recent forays into his country side. VLTIMAS will release their debut album early 2019.

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet