Share This:

Upcoming Releases

DEVIL YOU KNOW Announce New Album The Beauty of Destruction, Reveal Album Art & Release Date

Posted by on February 14, 2014 at 12:29 pm

Wow, everything is happening so fast. Just a few days ago, Devil You Know announced their first US tour will be in support of Zakk Wylde's Black Label Society and Down (dates here).

Today, the band announce that their debut album will be titled The Beauty of Destruction. It will be released through Nuclear Blast on April 25 in Europe and April 29 in North America, the UK, and France.

Here is the gorgeous album art created by Travis Smith:


And in case you're the type of person who enjoys looking at meaningless track titles, here is the official tracklisting:

1. A New Beginning
2. My Own
3. Embracing The Torture
4. For The Dead And Broken
5. Seven Years Alone
6. It’s Over
7. A Mind Insane
8. Crawl From The Dark
9. The Killer
10. I Am The Nothing
11. Shut It Down
12. As Bright As The Darkness
13. Sacrifice (bonus track – vinyl LP only)

It's interesting to note that the one demo the band has released, "Shut It Down" is so low in the tracklisting. People involved with the project have told me it's one of the weaker tracks on the album and yet it still rules to me. I can't wait to hear the whole thing!

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet