Quantcast
Share This:

Shocking Revelations

SLIPKNOT's Corey Taylor Undergoes Double Knee Surgery

Posted by on May 10, 2019 at 2:53 pm

Breaking news: Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor just revealed that he went under the knife today, May 10th, for double knee surgery.

The extent of the surgery is not known at this time. Earlier this week, Slipknot announced a performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live for next Friday, May 17th. It's unclear if that performance will still happen.

Taylor wrote the following caption "Surgery in both knees today- soon I’ll be worth Six Million Dollars!! See you all soon! #bionic #leemajors" on a photo of him in hospital garb. Recovery from knee surgery can take anywhere from four – six weeks to three months, maybe more if there is swelling. Slipknot's touring commitments begin in Europe next month, and they have a major US tour starting in July.


Update: Taylor has posted a new social media update declaring the surgery a success and his plans to make all his commitments.


Rock stars have chimed in on the Instagram post with positive words.

Motley Crue's Nikki Sixx wrote: "With you bud. So happy your getting it done. Heal up. Call me."

Taylor's upcoming touring mate, Nergal, frontman of Behemoth wrote: "Good luck brother."

Shinedown's Zach Myers wrote: "Both? … yikes buzz …. I’ll send soup"

Trivium's Matt Heafy writes: "Wishing you a super quick recovery! "

Arch Enemy's Alissa White-Gluz writes: "Good luck and speedy recovery!"

Our best to Taylor for a speedy recovery.

Slipknot have scheduled a massive summer tour with Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth called the Knotfest Roadshow. Here are the scheduled dates:

Fri Jul 26 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 27 – San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater
Thu Aug 1 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 – Des Moines, IA – Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 – Bonner Springs, KS – Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 23 – Burgettstown, PA – KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 – Scranton, PA – The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 – Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas
Sat Sep 7 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 – The Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

COMMENTS