Share This:

Latest News

Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Adds MOTÖRHEAD's Mikkey Dee & Phil Campbell To Ballot

Posted by on October 21, 2019 at 9:31 am

The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame recently announced its nominees for its Class of 2020. The nominees included Motörhead, though only the "classic" lineup of bassist and vocalist Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister, drummer Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor, and guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke.

Obviously Lemmy was in there, but the inclusion of only Taylor and Clarke was a little weird. Taylor drummed for Motörhead between 1975 and 1984, and then again between 1987 and 1992, while Clarke played guitar for Motörhead between 1976 and 1982. While both Taylor and Clarke's roles were crucial in Motörhead and their contributions deserve to be recognized, the hall completely omitted guitarist Phil "Wizzö" Campbell and drummer Mikkey Dee. The former played in Motörhead between 1984 up to the end in 2015, while Dee did the same on drums from 1992 onward.

Fortunately the hall has corrected the issue on their ballot. The ballot now includes Lemmy, Taylor, Clarke, Campbell, and Dee, which Motörhead greatly appreciates.

Other nominees for 2020 include Judas Priest, Nine Inch Nails, Thin Lizzy, and Soundgarden.

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet