Quantcast
Share This:

Fuck Yes!

Corey Taylor Shares Gnarly Post-Knee Surgery Photo; Already Rehearsing with SLIPKNOT

Posted by on May 13, 2019 at 1:28 pm

This is a big week for Slipknot – the band make their live return on Jimmy Kimmel Live this Friday and that means they will most likely be releasing new music, and new masks with the unveiling. Then, a potential wrench in the plans hit last week when Corey Taylor said he needed double knee surgery.

We wondered out loud what this meant for Slipknot plans, but as it turns out, it won't have too much of an affect on their plans as Corey was out of the hospital on the same day and even posted a video this weekend where he made it clear that he plans to fulfill all of his commitments going forward.

To wit, Taylor posted a photo from what looks like Slipknot rehearsals with the caption "Rehearsal hair" and tagging the 'knot in the photo:

View this post on Instagram

Rehearsal Hair. @slipknot

A post shared by Corey Taylor (@coreytaylor) on

Taylor also posted a photo of his knees, "by request" and noted that "Surgery was swell, but here’s to hoping the swelling goes down. See you motherfuckers this weekend."

We are delighted for Corey that everything seems on the up-and-up and are waiting with anticipation for the release of new Slipknot music.

Slipknot have scheduled a massive summer tour with Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth called the Knotfest Roadshow. Here are the scheduled dates:

Fri Jul 26 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 27 – San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater
Thu Aug 1 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 – Des Moines, IA – Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 – Bonner Springs, KS – Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 23 – Burgettstown, PA – KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 – Scranton, PA – The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 – Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas
Sat Sep 7 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 – The Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

COMMENTS