Quantcast
Share This:

Rumors

New SLIPKNOT Member Unmasked By Reddit Fan?

Posted by on July 10, 2019 at 10:58 am

Who is the new Slipknot percussionist? His identity has been a mystery since Slipknot revealed their new masks a few weeks ago. For what it's worth, Slipknot feel it's "nobody's fucking business" who the new guy is. But that's not enough for Slipknot fans.

Fans on the band's Reddit page, /r/Slipknot, have been searching for clues on the identity of the member and one Redditor may have found the key piece to the puzzle. A screenshot has surfaced of what appears to be a fan video of band members leaving the hotel. Guitarist Mick Thomson is seen with his bags and behind him is a mysterious man, believed to be the percussionist, who Slipknot fans have dubbed "Tortilla Man," because of his mask looking like a burrito wrapping, or something.

Now why would this unassuming gentleman be Tortilla Man? A Redditor points to the shoes this person wearing matching the shoes that "Tortilla Man" wears on stage. This Redditor even created a nifty diagram:

To be or not to be…Tortilla? from r/Slipknot

Anyway, it's not concrete evidence, but it's a start. There is a ton of debate in the comment thread for this post if that's really him or just a giant coincidence. Either way, Slipknot know how to keep fans engaged!

You can decide for yourself who Tortilla Man is if you see Slipknot live this summer with Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth. Here are the dates:

Fri Jul 26 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 27 – San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater
Thu Aug 1 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 – Des Moines, IA – Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 – Bonner Springs, KS – Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 23 – Burgettstown, PA – KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 – Scranton, PA – The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 – Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas
Sat Sep 7 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 – The Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

COMMENTS