Share This:

Latest News

PARADISE LOST Announce Tragic Illusion 25 (The Rarities) Compilation

Posted by on August 16, 2013 at 3:15 pm

Paradise Lost have been around since 1988, which means it's time for a solid 25th anniversary compilation! None of that "greatest hits" crap either; this is stuff you don't own! Probably!

So Paradise Lost will be releasing Tragic Illusion 25 (The Rarities) October 21 in Europe and digitally on October 29 in North America. There's no mention of a physical copy in North America, so I guess we'll see about how that plays out. The compilation isn't just rarities and b-sides of the band's career, but also a re-recordings of songs, namely "Gothic 2013" and "Our Saviour 2013." There's also a new track on there, titled "Loneliness Remains" and is the opener of the compilation. Cool to see that they care enough about their fans to give you all the rare stuff and a little taste of the classics brought up to modern speed. The track list for the compilation is:

1. Loneliness Remains
2. Never Take Me Alive (Spear of Destiny cover version)
3. Ending Through Changes
4. The Last Fallen Saviour
5. Last Regret (Lost in Prague Orchestra Mix)
6. Faith Divides Us – Death Unites Us (Lost in Prague Orchestra Mix)
7. Cardinal Zero
8. Back On Disaster
9. Sons Of Perdition
10. Godless
11. Missing (Everything but the Girl cover version)
12. Silent Heart
13. Gothic 2013
14. Our Saviour 2013

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet