Share This:

New Music


Posted by on January 11, 2020 at 10:36 am

Photo Credit: Grzegorz-Gołębiowski

Behemoth frontman Nergal's folky side project Me And That Man will release its sophomore record New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1 on March 27. The album will feature vocal appearances from Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour), Brent Hinds (Mastodon), Matt Heafy (Trivium), Ihsahn (Emperor, Ihsahn), Johanna Sadonis (Lucifer), and Sivert Høyem (Madrugada).

Here's what Nergal had to say about the record.

"With the utmost pride and… kind of relief;,I present to you, the second Me And That Man album — New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1. This time 'round, I wanted to take on a different challenge and curated an album of 11 songs — each with their own character and vibe, alongside the most talented and important individuals across the whole scene. Together, we take trips to the lands of blues, folk, country and even spaghetti western. Only time will tell if we hit the mark, but I deeply believe so. I'm very proud of this piece of work and it has been a monumental task to achieve.

"I would like to thank EACH one of our guests for being part of this project: Mat and Matt, Niklas and Jørgen, Corey, Alan, Addi, Brent, Vegard, Sivert, Anders, Rob, Jerome, Johanna and Nicke. I LOVE you all from here to the moon and back! Without the passion and heart you granted us, this wouldn't have been possible!"

Check out "Run With The Devil" below featuring Shining saxophonist and vocalist Jørgen Munkeby.

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet