Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

FAKE NAMES (BAD RELIGION, REFUSED) Streams New Song "First Everlasting"

Another really solid punk track.


Fake Names, the new punk band featuring guitarists Brian Baker (Bad Religion, ex-Minor Threat) and Michael Hampton (ex-S.O.A.), vocalist Dennis Lyxzén (Refused) , and bassist Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside), will release its debut self-titled album on May 8. You can stream the band's new track "First Everlasting" below.

"It’s a more existential song, about taking a look at yourself and accepting the role you’ve played in your own life," said Lyxzén. "It’s about growing up and moving forward, and learning from past mistakes and failures."

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Pre-order Fake Names here.

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Latest News

The ferocious quartet appears to be alive and well after a period of inactivity.

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Dark Tranquillity, Fuck The Facts, Helvik, Jinjer, Liturgy, and Refused.

Music Videos

"'Malfire' is my favorite song of the record so it's not more then fitting that we shine some extra light on that."