Share This:

New Music

Ex-GRIDLINK Guitarist Announces New Album With FULL OF HELL & WORMROT Members

Posted by on August 22, 2019 at 3:19 pm

Ex-Gridlink guitarist Takafumi Matsubara has announced his debut solo album Strange, Beautiful And Fast, which is very aptly titled. Matsubara's debut single from the record "Stuttered Rope" features Full Of Hell vocalist Dylan Walker, ex-Gridlink drummer Bryan Fajardo, and Black Ganion bassist and bass synth player Hiroyuki Uno. Here's what Matsubara had to say about the record.

4 YEARS IN THE MAKING. TAKAFUMI MATSUBARA (Gridlink, Mortalized, Retortion Terror) returns with his Solo Album consisting appearances from Grindcore Players Worldwide . A 17 Track cacophony of howling solos and blast beats fueled by the passing of his great friend HEE CHUNG (Unholy Grave) . An album that not only pays condolences to his friend but also celebrates the friendships that Grindcore has brought to him through these years of up’s and down due to his health. All the beautiful people he has connected through in these 4 years that love fast and strange music celebrating Grindcore in ONE ALBUM. It’s a thrilling ride from start to the finish with every song howling deep with Emotions into the minds of every listener that will listen to this album . A once in a generation album that will leave it’s mark for years to come . PREPARE TO BLAST YOUR MIND !!!

Check out the insane lineup for the record below and pre-order Strange, Beautiful And Fast here before its September 20 release date.

Bryan Fajardo from P.L.F/Cognizant
Kenta Nakanishi from Palm
Surya Pun from Chepang
Lee Fisher from Fawn Limbs/Alphanumeric
Eric Schnee from Organ Dealer
Atsushi Amano from ex-Red Run Amber
Hoonee Jo from Banran/Mortalized
Shinya Yoshida from Completed Exposition
Vijesh Ghariwala from Wormrot
Richard Hoak from Total Fucking Destruction
Hee Chung from Naqro/Unholy Grave

Tatsuya from ex-World Downfall
Hiroyuki Uno from Black Ganion
Irving Lopez from Cognizant
Yosuke Ueda from Completed Exposition
Yasuhito Fuchibe from Completed Exposition

Bass Synth
Hiroyuki Uno from Black Ganion


Dorian Rainwater from Noisear

Dylan Walker from Full Of Hell
Toshihiko Takahashi from Palm
Bhotey Gore from Chepang
Mitchell Luna from Maruta
Champ Morgan from Kill The Client
Alan Dubin from Gnaw/Khanate
Yosuke Ueda from Completed Exposition
Yasuhito Fuchibe from Completed Exposition
Yuki Uyama from Completed Exposition
Dorian Rainwater
Mitsuhiro Chris from Pleasure And The Pain/Naquro

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet