Share This:

New Music, Upcoming Releases

DEADBIRD (RWAKE, Etc.) Announces First Album In 10 Years, Streams Doomy New Song

Posted by on July 24, 2018 at 2:18 pm

Little Rock, Arkansas-based doom sextet Deadbird has finally returned for us all after 10 years. The band has just announced their new album III: The Forest Within The Tree to be out this October via 20 Buck Spin and you can go slow as hell with 'em right now on their new track "Luciferous Heart."

If you're not aware, Deadbird is bassist and vocalist Jeff Morgan (Ash Of Cedars, Rwake), vocalist C.T. (Ash Of Cedars, Rwake, Iron Tongue), drummer Phillip Schaaf (Story Of The Eye), and guitarists Chuck Schaaf (ex-Pallbearer, ex-Rwake), Alan Short (Seahag), and Jay Minish (ex-Bluntforce, ex-Deadeyejack).

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet