Share This:

New Music

Allow FIRESPAWN's (NECROPHOBIC, ENTOMBED) New Song "The Great One" To Pulverize You

Posted by on April 14, 2019 at 10:49 am

Firespawn, the band featuring guitarists Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, ex-Necrophobic) and Victor Brandt (Entombed A.D.), vocalist L-G Petrov (Entombed A.D.), bassist Alex Friberg (Necrophobic) and drummer Matte Modin (ex-Dark Funeral) will release their new record Abominate on June 7.

Here's what Brandt and Friberg had to say about the new song "The Great One".

Brandt: "It's a great feeling to be able to release the third Firespawn album and to be more pleased with the outcome than you could expect. Everyone's efforts (band, producer, painter, photographer, layout, label) have been above and beyond. So it's a real pleasure to present the first song from our new album, 'Abominate', which also happens to be my personal favorite — 'The Great One'."

Friberg: "I think that 'The Great One' was the first song for the new album ('Abominate') that Victor showed me. I got this instant feeling of extra air in my lungs and a straightened back. 'The Great One' was the first words that crossed my mind when I heard it. It's a fist in your face! You're welcome!"

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet