Quantcast
Share This:

A/V

MEGADETH, LAMB OF GOD, TRIVIUM, IN FLAMES Announce Streaming Event

Posted by on June 10, 2020 at 2:20 pm



Since "The Metal Tour of the Year" got cancelled, Megadeth, Lamb of God, Trivium and In Flames wanted to make it up to fans so they are launching a mammoth streaming event starting his Friday, June 12 beginning at 2 p.m. PST / 5 p.m. EST / 10 p.m. BST / 11 p.m. CEST.

The event will be hosted by SiriusXM's Jose Mangin, who will interview members of each band before their performance.

Megadeth will be streaming its 2016 secret show from St Vitus in Brooklyn.

Lamb of God will be streaming its surprise show from House Of Vans in Chicago from February this year.

Trivium will be streaming its 2019 performance from DreamHack Dallas.

And, In Flames will be streaming its 2019 headline set from the band's own festival Borgholm Brinner in Sweden.

There will also be limited edition merch for the tour, available for 72 hours with a portion of proceeds going to Crew Nation, Live Nation's fund to help support live music crews who have been directly impacted as shows are put on pause due to COVID-19.

Tune into www.MetalTourOfTheYear.com on Friday, June 12 to catch all four performances, exclusive interviews and to get your hands on some limited-edition tour merch.

The actual "Metal Tour of the Year" has been rescheduled to next year.

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

COMMENTS