Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


DEVILDRIVER Premieres New Single "Daybreak" With Heavily Reconstructed Lineup

Damn, new DevilDriver is really good… and heavy!

Damn, new DevilDriver is really good... and heavy!

DevilDriver is down to original vocalist Dez Fafara and guitarist Mike Spreitzer, who has played on every album from the group except for its debut. Outside that, the lineup is currently ex-Chimaira drummer Austin D’Amond, ex-Burn Halo guitarist Neal Tiemann, and Wayne Static's solo project's bassist Diego Ibarra, none of whom have played on a DevilDriver album thus far.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

All that being said, the band's lead single off its new album Trust No One, due out May 13 via Napalm, is titled "Daybreak" and it's fucking awesome. It's a lot of new sounds for the band, yet it retains that classic DevilDriver drive… yet it was brought to the table by Tiemann. Nice!

[via Loudwire]

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


Now that Diego "Ashes" Ibarra and Neal Tiemann are out.

Breakups & Shakeups

DevilDriver hasn't commented on the situation yet.

Five Favorite Records

Being the frontman of two major and influential bands (Devildriver and Coal Chamber) as well as running his own SunCult brand, Dez Fafara might just be the busiest man in...