Quantcast
Share This:

Tour Dates

Confirmed: SLIPKNOT Summer 2019 Tour with VOLBEAT, BEHEMOTH, GOJIRA - Full Routing Announced

Posted by on March 4, 2019 at 12:02 pm

After weeks of speculation and leaks, we now have the official, confirmed news. Slipknot will return this summer for a massive North American tour with some big time openers – Volbeat, Behemoth and Gojira. The event is being billed as KNOTFEST Roadshow, and will feature a Slipknot museum display at every stop of the tour.

Venues for Slipknot's upcoming tour initially leaked when Live Nation was promoting their Ticket To Rock campaign, which is a pretty great deal – $59 gets you into three different shows this summer. More info here. At the time, dates were not announced and we expected more venues to be revealed. Last night, another leak of venues surfaced but today we have all the info you need. First up, here is the final tour routing as well as the poster.

Fri Jul 26 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 27 – San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater
Thu Aug 1 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 – Des Moines, IA – Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 – Bonner Springs, KS – Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 23 – Burgettstown, PA – KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 – Scranton, PA – The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 – Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas
Sat Sep 7 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 – The Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

Fans in Auburn, WA might be confused as that city was listed as one of the leaked dates, but it's not on the routing. According to some fan comments, they are likely waiting for local radio station KISW to announce their annual "Pain in the Grass" festival, which will be this tour. A similar situation happened last year.

Tickets go on sale Friday at 10am local time. Premium members of Slipknot fan club Outside The 9 get first access to pre-sale tickets starting March 5th at 10 AM local time. Citi card members will have a special presale from Tuesday, March 5th at 12:00PM local time until Thursday, March 7th at 10:00PM, more info here.

Every ticket purchase comes with a free digital download of the new Slipknot album, which they confirm to be released August 9, 2019.

Here's an interesting note from the press release: "On Thursday March 7th, Los Angeles skate shop Brooklyn Projects will host an event celebrating SLIPKNOT’s Knotfest Roadshow. Members of Slipknot will be in attendance, show tickets and exclusive merchandise will be available onsite, and other surprises are expected."

Here is the commercial:

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet




 

COMMENTS