Share This:

Latest News

Mike Shinoda Reacts To Chester Bennington's New Song with Mark Morton

Posted by on January 11, 2019 at 1:09 pm

Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Earlier this week, Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton unveiled the first single off his solo album, Aesthetic. The track featured vocals from late Linkin Park vocalist Chester Bennington, a track that has been hyped for ages, and in my opinion totally delivered.

We've seen a lot of positive reaction to the track, and one further piece of positive reaction is from Linkin Park frontman Mike Shinoda.

Shinoda wrote on Twitter "I remember when Chester played this song for me in his car, almost finished. He was really happy with it. Good stuff, Mark."

Morton got some help on the album from Paolo Gregoletto and Alex Bent (Trivium) handling bass and drums.

Mark Morton's solo album, Anesthetic comes out March 1st. Here's the tracklisting:

1. "Cross Off" (feat. Chester Bennington)
2. "Sworn Apart" (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
3. "Axis" (feat. Mark Lanegan)
4. "The Never" (feat. Chuck Billy + Jake Oni)
5. "Save Defiance" (feat. Myles Kennedy)
6. "Blur" (feat. Mark Morales)
7. "Back From The Dead" (feat. Josh Todd)
8. "Reveal" (feat. Naeemah Maddox)
9. "Imaginary Days"
10. "The Truth Is Dead" (feat. Randy Blythe + Alissa White-Gluz)

[via Loudwire]

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet