Share This:

Latest News

Finnish Cosmic Black Metallurgists ORANSSI PAZUZU Are Returning in 2016

Posted by on December 15, 2015 at 3:51 pm

Strap yourselves in! Oranssi Pazuzu is back! The Finnish quartet known for blowing up all pretenses of black metal are returning with a new studio album on February 26th (a day before my birthday in case anyone needed birthday present ideas for me). The album is called Värähtelijä and will be released in the United States through 20 Buck Spin and through Svart in Europe.

This is particularly exciting news. Their 2013 release, Valonielu , was a cosmic, psychedelia-tinged black metal spaceship to universes unknown. According to a statement the band said in the press release for the album, it seems that Värähtelijä will take what they learned on their previous work and expand on that as much as the universe we exist in does. The statement read:

"Värähtelijä is continuing where we left off with Valonielu, but it plunges deeper into the pitch black hypnosis, combines progressive song structures to more free and flowing parts. At the same time, it's the heaviest and the most atmospheric album we've done so far. The fusion between different ends of spectrum reveals new realities we've never discovered before…"

Add this album to my list of the most anticipated albums for 2016. Consider me stoked. Check out their 2013 album, Valonielu, as well as the tracklist for the new album below.

Värähtelijä Track Listing:

  1. Saturaatio
  2. Lahja
  3. Värähtelijä
  4. Hypnotisoitu Viharukous
  5. Vasemman Käden Hierarkia
  6. Havuluu
  7. Valveavaruus


Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet