Share This:

New Music

SOILWORK Announce New Album Verkligheten With New Song "Arrival"

Posted by on October 12, 2018 at 11:34 am

Soilwork 2015 – photo by Hannah Verbeuren

Soilwork has been teasing their brand new album for what feels like an entire year now, but we've finally gotten all the details. Soilwork has officially announced Verkligheten to be out January 11 and are currently streaming the insanely good new song "Arrival" below. The album will feature guest spots from Amorphis frontman Tomi Joutsen and Dave Sheldon (Exes For Eyes/ex-Annihilator), though neither of them appear on "Arrival." To be fair, this song absolutely does not need guest spots. It's too damn good.

This will also be Soilwork's first album with new drummer Bastian Thusgaard, who replaces Dirk Verbeuren after he left to go join Megadeth in 2016. Keep in mind the first edition of the digipaks and the vinyl versions of the album will have a four-song bonus EP called Underworld on it, so maybe get your pre-orders in now!

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet